Healing Story 3 #Beth — When You are Anxious and Can’t Stop Second Guessing Yourself

Edwin Bii
5 min readJan 2, 2024

--

Photo by Afif Ramdhasuma on Unsplash

When you’ve lived most of your life second-guessing yourself and feeling anxious because of how you were brought up, you might think there is no other way to live your life but to stick to what you’ve gotten used to. Today, I’d like to share a client story of someone who went from a place of second-guessing, having poor boundaries in her life, to a place of looking forward to meaningful relationships, living in the present moment, and being able to make choices without feeling.

1. What was happening in your life at the time you decided to work with me? (describe in detail)

I was an anxious wreck and I had no boundaries in my life. I felt as if each day was such a struggle to get through and also used to bite my nails and second guess myself alot!

2. Explain your problem in detail. (how did it feel, what was it like to have the problem, how was life for you having this problem, how long had you had it for)

It felt as if I was invisible in the world. I also used to bite my nails alot due to the anxiety that I had. Because of being overly anxious about everything in life and having no boundaries I felt as if my life had no meaning and I was destined to just live life feeling pathetic. Not forgetting having horrible looking nails from all the nail biting. I had had this problem from my early teenage years. This really affected my work and friendships.

At work I struggled to say no to being overworked and in relationships I struggled to give my opinion. I was a doormat. I was never able to say no to anyone or anything. What this meant is I would be left feeling guilty that I did something that I didnt want to and ended up hating myself more. It was just a vicious cycle of self pity and hate.

3. How had you tried to fix it in the past? Why do you think the way you tried failed?

I tried reading self help books.This however didnt help because I found myself reading more and more self help books that was not really adding any value.

4. How would describe the entire experience with me (in detail)

Oh my!! LIFE CHANGING!!! I don’t know how you do it because it was just a conversation we had but that changed how I think. Edwin is an excellent listener and understands how to dig deeper into labels that our minds have created. I had created a label of myself as an anxious wreck but Edwin helped me peel out all those layers to discover that all I was doing was using these big terms to avoid focussing on working on myself. He really asked deep questions that made me think about the different aspects of my life and how my conditioning over the years had made me be who I am. I thought that I needed years of therapy to change but Edwin demystified this. It doesnt have to take years of therapy to get a fulfilling life. It was just a matter of rewiring how I viewed life, relationships and work. I am eternally grateful to Edwin.

5. How do you feel now after the sessions?

I feel amazing.. I actually no longer bite my nails. I also dont think that my life doesnt have purpose. I am able to make choices without feeling guilty something that everyone should be able to do.. Because we are all individuals who have their own preferences and opinions. We should be able to exercise our preferences and opinions. We should all be able to live a full life enjoying all the moments in the present and I wish this on everyone who is going through a life of feeling like their lives are messed up.

6. When you think about your life now, what are you most looking forward to?

I am really looking forward to growing in my career and to start a family and being able to build meaningful healthy relationships. I can’t wait to see what the future holds! Super excited!

7. What would you say to people who are putting off fixing their problems and frustrations in life?

You will lose soo much time that you can’t get back due to putting off fixing your problems. You will lose soo many opportunities due to not wanting to fix your frustrations. Don’t be that person who says I wish I did this earlier. I think we all deserve to feel happy, free and peaceful

8. What was the most important thing for you in achieving success with your session/s with me

The past should not define how I live in my present. I always used to blame who I am on my past and I thought I was doomed to being miserable due to my past. When I got this realization I stopped blaming my behaviour on past actions that have nothing to do with my present choices.

Thank you, hope you’ve enjoyed this wonderful interview. All responses are straight from the clients (with no edits- only name have been altered to protect the identity of the client). If you’d like to be a success story, just book in a free breakthrough call with me here and if I can be of help I’ll show you how (there is no guarantee on specific results or outcomes from services as there are many variables that will impact your success). I will be sharing more of this ++ my fails also so that it can show you what’s possible when healing from abuse and demystify some of the myths cycling around with regards to healing from the past. It will also be helping me grow my skills and improve my clients’ transformations.

Psst! It doesn’t matter how stuck or how broken you might think you are, as long as you are committed and motivated, you can overcome it.

Happy healing!!

--

--

Edwin Bii

Helping you heal from abuse|Toxic Relationships| Narcissism| Relationships| Dating| Spirituality Book Free call ▶️ bit.ly/Bcall 📧biiedwin8@gmail.com